Sadness

We woke up early and I heard about the attack in Jakarta while it was still going on, very sad that terror strikes once again in Indonesia, my thoughts are with the people in Jakarta. This morning Emma Davis' email about week 2 of A Year With My Camera arrived and it's about aperture. She suggests making a white on white image (and a black on black one) on Automatic and seeing what the camera does with that and then trying the same picture with manual settings. I was thinking about white tulips when I noticed these two petals with stamen had fallen off and then decided to make a subtle sad image with my white kebaya (modern version of a traditional Indonesian blouse) as a first try out for this exercise. And then came the message Alan Rickman has died, also of cancer. Enough sadness already :-(

Thanks so very much for your comments, stars and even faves for my squirrel looking in. And did you see the latest BlipCentral post? If by any chance you haven't pledged or donated yet, but are able to and still thinking about it now might be the time to actually do it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.