Weeping Window Reflection

Thursday 14th Jan 2016 (1237)

I've wanted to see the poppies at St George's Hall and nearly forgot. SueT123 reminded me the other day with her photo. I realised they will be moving this weekend so opportunities were limited. I decided to go this afternoon whatever the weather but was rewarded by glorious sunshine. It made the poppies sparkle but also caused a problem with high contrast and lens flare with some angles. 

I spent quite a bit of time there and found it very moving, even more so than when I saw The Wave at Yorkshire Sculpture Park. I got a lot of different shots and angles but just before I finished the angle of light picked up the red and painted the puddle with it, it was very powerful and was gone again minutes later. I had to record the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.