Cinders Bridge

Weather was vile here this morning, very cold, dull and damp. Jazzy and I went for a walk and I could hear my bullfinches calling their sad-sounding low-pitched 'hee' note. I got a shot but it was against the light. I've been trying for days, They're very wary and soon take flight, showing their white rumps. Flocks often fly through once they have stripped the trees of buds but these seem to have decided to stay. I'll get a decent shot one day.


I forced myself to go for a walk this afternoon. I didn't feel like it. As I made my way along the Stort Navigation towpath the bitter north west wind was whipping around me making my eyes stream. Then the sun came out, what a difference. A flotilla of narrowboats was moored by the bridge. I've never seen craft tied up here before. I got chatting to the boatmen who were cruising in company and staying put because of the weather. One of them said he thought that there was going to be a good sunset. I could see that there wasn't. The sky to the west was gin clear, devoid of clouds and looked so cold.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.