Car wash time

The lemon had one of its irregular wash and clean's today. This place has been around for a few years and is always busy especially at the weekends. When I arrived today it looked deserted and I though it was closed.

But as soon as I pulled into the forecourt some 10 young men tumbled out of the portakabin and set to work with great speed and enthusiasm. Mind you, it was cold so I could see why they'd be sheltering if nobody was around.

They're a well organised bunch, soaping, jet washing, sponging and rinsing before moving on to drying off and then cleaning the inside. At this stage 7 of them were swarming all over the car, inside and out. Within 15 minutes it was all sparkly with a free air freshener thrown in.

I was expecting a busy week next week but just as I was starting to prepare for a training session on Wednesday I had an email to say it would be best to postpone it as they couldn't be sure the IT systems would be functioning correctly. So that was good news which made the day more relaxing overall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.