Morning Light Through Snow

It was another wintry morning that began with snow. But it was a very light, fluffy snow, like angel feathers; and when temperatures warmed up in the afternoon, it wouldn't last for long.

I was on campus between buses, and I saw the sky lit with gold. It was snowing - first lightly, then more heavily - and I couldn't resist a few photos of the snow that was between the sun and me. The snow flakes coming down were all different sizes; no two alike.

I always enjoy the view from the glass corridor between the new Chemistry building and the Huck Life Sciences building, and so I went up to the third floor for a quick look, and took some pictures looking down.

I like to watch the people passing by, and this was a good place to do just that. The sidewalk was slick with moisture and it shone like gold; in the extras is a shot of five silhouettes against the golden shining pathway in the sun.

The song to accompany these wintry images is Hazy Shade of Winter. I'm including two versions: a cover by the Bangles that I really like, and the original Simon and Garfunkel version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.