Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Daff 2 for FlowerFriday

Apologies, same subject as yesterday, but as you can see my bigger yellow daffs are coming out today and it is FF after all!  (Thanks so much to BikerBear for hosting).  Also, I was a small bit thrilled to actually have achieved a colour shot of a flower I've always found almost impossible to blip without it becoming an amorphous yellow blob. 

However, here you have it, with proper tones of various yellows and therefore proper three-dimensionality.  Sorry, other blippers manage it just fine, but it's been one of my most consistent bugbears.

A beautiful frosty sunny day.  I'm out later (hopefully to see Star Wars), so will do what commenting I can now and the rest late or in the morning.

Happy end of week, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.