Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fruity still life

(No, not that kind of fruity!)

It was very dark and wet today, which in some ways was rather nice.  It meant that after all the racing around yesterday I could treat myself to a quiet day and another of this kind of indoor blip (like the rosehips, but with softer lighting).  So here you have two plums, a Cape gooseberry and eight blueberries.  I was amused that although I rather threw the berries along the front they have all landed on their little bums - which must mean the bottom of the fruit is heavier than the top.

Ah, the things you learn on blip!

Apart from that, I've written the choir newsletter, emailed a friend and a cousin, written cards to other old ladies I owed them too and read Ian Mortimer's 1415 - Henry V's Year of Glory.  Winchester comes into it quite a lot.  I tell you, I shall never look at the crummy remains of Wolvesey Palace, or think of Henry Beaufort Secondary School (where my daughter was kind of educated) in quite the same light again.. haha!

Have a fab evening, peeps, and hope the week begins well for you  xx

PS: Thank you so much for all the comments, hearts and stars  yesterday - I shall do what individual thanking I can, but in case I miss you I'll say it again - thank you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.