Pretty Flamingo

Ooh it's chilly again today but no snow forecast just isolated hail showers and a risk of thunder!
Met my Mum up at Durrell Wildlife Park this afternoon for a quick stroll and pot of tea. The car was saying 5C driving there and it certainly felt like it. We didn't see anyone else apart from staff wandering about and only birds and meerkats were about, I've put one in extras.
The Chilean flamingos were looking so bright and beautiful, I could have photographed for ages.

osuzanna mentioned on her blip the other day that "next week is Mono-Monday 104, marking 2 years of amazing and amusing black and white images.  I think Mono Monday is such a great way to start the week and at this point, I think we can safely say that it has become a tradition.  Next week’s theme will be "Tradition."  Mono-Monday was originally the brilliant brainchild of Paladian.  To commemorate this two year anniversary, she will be joining me in giving out hearts.  I hope you will join in.  Be sure to use the tag mm104."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.