Roses Grow On You

The tulips I bought and blipped last week have just finished, lasting two days longer than the guaranteed five.  I always enjoy having flowers in house but I've also really enjoyed photographing them too, which is something new for me. As part of the free camera course that lots of us blippers are doing through facebook, I've chosen flowers as my collection this year, as I've wanted to improve my flower/macro photography. I bought these roses and hyacinths from Waitrose last night and spent a while photographing them in the bathroom studio this morning. It's quite a handy spot and also helpful for adding little water drops to the roses.

Lots of lovely entries again for Tiny Tuesday this week. My hearts in no particular order go to :

WharefdaleBex
Maisiebeth
TeeJay
Aliscotia
Hanulli

I see snow has started to arrived in different parts of the UK, we normally miss out being too far south and warmer. Who knows, maybe we'll be lucky and get a great big dollop like we did a few years ago!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.