Playing in the woods

This afternoon Ann said, ‘Molly, you are running out of food.  We will have to go to Pets at Home to get you some more otherwise I will have to feed you human food.  And then you can have your walk in Tehidy Woods.’

Mmmmmm……………. I like Tehidy Woods but I also like human food, so to be honest I wasn’t really that bothered about going to ‘Pets at Home’??!!

Occasionally Ann takes me into ‘Pets at Home’ but I haven’t been in there for ages.  Apparently I’m really annoying when I go shopping with Ann and it’s quicker just to leave me in the car.  The last time I went, there loads of bunnies and guinea pigs playing in a glass enclosed pen.  I stood transfixed and evil eyed them all and it took all Ann’s strength to pull me away!

So today I had to wait in the car and then I had a lovely time playing in the woods.  There were quite a few trees that had been blown down/chopped down so I spent a lot of time perfecting my climbing skills. 

Climbing skills are a necessity for little collies who play in woods because do you know what lives in the woods?......................  Squirrels!

………….And squirrels are very good little animals for chasing.

The trouble with squirrels is…………………… when I chase them they run up trees.

And that’s why I’ve got to perfect my tree climbing skills!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.