Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Lauderette 2....

I'm not sure how often the Launderette restaurant on Beech Road in Chorlton, Manchester change their 'A' boards but there was a new one this afternoon. They are always worth a look and show a great deal of wit.

It was cold this afternoon and, as I wandered along Beech Road, it started to snow. It's the first snow of the winter for us. For about 30 seconds I was delighted and then I realised I was getting wet.

We are a hardy bunch in Manchester. We live in a city closer to the Arctic Circle than the tropics. If we waited for the weather we would never go out. People were out on the terrace of the restaurant, under the patio heaters, enjoying the Beech Road vibe in the snow and sub zero temperatures. See extra picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.