Dripping with Ice!

I think it's safe to say that the title pretty well describes these branches! Another overcast morning, but the sun came out this afternoon which brought the temperature up to a whole whopping 25 degrees! (F) 
We've got my 14 y.o. nephew staying with us for the weekend, as my sister, brother-in-law and the rest of their kids were all going up North to their cottage this weekend to go snowmobiling & he didn't want to go. My sister called and asked if he could come by us, so of course I said yes! I don't think he's stayed with us since he was about 2 or 3, so it's a real treat! He brought his chess set along as he's determined to beat Tom, and although he came close, he still hasn't been able to best him....yet! We're all planning on settling in and watching the Packers play the Cardinals this eve.--If they win they'll advance in the playoffs--& we've got our collective fingers crossed that they beat them!! Go Pack! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.