Little Beggar

About a week or so ago I started regularly throwing peanuts out the front door for the squirrels. Yesterday I noticed one of them just sort of hanging out in the "peanut-throw" area, right around the time I'd been throwing them out each day. So I went and got a handful, tossed them outside, & was amazed that this squirrel didn't run away when I opened the door (like they usually do). It just sat there until I threw them, then ran and grabbed one. So today at about the same time Tom tells me that my little buddy is outside waiting for his lunch---& sure enough, there he was. So I got a handful of peanuts along with my camera, took this & then served him lunch! :))
(And in a game that I swear aged me by two years and gave me some gray hairs, the Packers came away with a victory in a stunning last second defeat of the Cowboys! They were awesome! Next week they'll play the Falcons, and if when the Packers beat them, it's on to the SuperBowl!!) Go Pack!)      :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.