Shimmery

7 degrees below zero this morning (& that was the temperature without the chill factor), so barely fit for man or beast to be outside!! Neither Tom or my nephew would even get out of the car at the park so I had to go freeze all on my own! Ha! I took 3 shots & bolted back to the car! Oh Brrrrrrrrr!  You know it's cold when even the ducks, the geese and the gulls are all absent!!  BUT....the ice does look lovely all shimmery in the sun!!   
My poor Packers played a hard fought game last night, taking it into overtime, and holding their own against the Cardinals in spite of all the injuries. They were down to 2 back-up wide receivers who've barely seen any playing time this season & yet they almost beat them! We're all very proud of them, & I'm sure when they return to Green Bay the crowds of fans will be out in full force to cheer them & to welcome them home--that's just the way Packer's Fans are--we love our team!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.