Black on Black

I like to think that, as well as snapshots of my life each day, my Blip journal also charts my progress, as I work at improving my photography skills, so today you have my 'Black on Black' image that those who are following Emma Davies' A Year With My Camera course have been set as this week's project. I've never tried anything like this before, so I found it quite challenging. I did create a darker version that I rather liked but this one is technically more what was needed, so it's my blip for the day!

This hippo is a memory from a wonderful time on safari in Kenya back in 2006, when my interest in photography was embryonic and I only had a 3.6 megapixel camera.....

Thank you so very much for the really lovely response to yesterday's Liquid Gold blip and for your so very helpful suggestions on how not to lose all the colour during upload - I really appreciate your help and encouragement! It's now doing rather well in the popular pages :)


Madchickenwoman and Tilly are coming tomorrow - excited! :))


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.