Blowfly

The first time I've ever blipped a fly and I must say they are certainly not my most favourite subject but I'm amazed at the detail under the macro lens....maybe....

Blowflies are generally found everywhere and are mostly stout, large to moderate in size and are often shiny with metallic colouring, with blue, green, or black thoraces and abdomens. They fly mainly by day.
The adults are often attracted to sweet liquids such as nectar from flowers, hence this one was found on the petal of my lily. The rest of the information makes my stomach churn so will leave it out.

Busy day, mum and I visited R who seems to be very shaky on his legs and has had a couple of falls but is reasonably happy. It was also grocery day and time for a chat with mum over lunch, we had a lovely time together.

Another back blip on this rainy mid-Jan day, good to be catching up at last :)

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Blowflies are part of the Calliphoridae family and

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.