The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Broken Internet connection so I'm on the iPad on the blip app. It's a bit clunky...so I'll keep it brief!

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments about yesterday. We hit Spotlight...too excited!!! To be fair I looked like a bit of a turnip but I was happy as Larry. What a lovely day, one I will never forget.

Today felt like a return to the old routine which was rather reassuring. Dog walk and training, food and ironing, the in-laws arrived for lunch and then I pottered about doing jobs and stuff. We popped next door to share in their 25th wedding anniversary celebrations and then were told by the MIL that it is their 53rd wedding anniversary tomorrow!! You get less for double murder!!

This pic was taken this afternoon when I walked the girls. The Trent should not be anywhere near as high as it is, if I hadn't looked carefully I would have driven into the river!! Good job I was in the Yaris!

Have had lots of lovely food and wine this evening, now off to munch cheese and drink more wine. Rather naughty. One night won't kill us! ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.