MonoMonday: Tradition. Baptism

I went to the Dr this afternoon where I have been Diagnosed with a Flu Virus and it is Contagious so I am off work until Thursday. After I picked up my prescription Marie and I popped into the Basilica. Church in itself and the Roman Catholic Church like the one we were in today have historical and ancient traditions, Baptism goes right back to the start of Biblical times, it is written that John the Baptist, Baptised Jesus Christ in the River of Jordan. Today the tradition of Baptism is still practised by all types of Religious bodies all over the world. This is the
Baptistry
Situated immediately under the north tower, the baptistry houses a beautiful marble and brass font. Hanging there is a rope for tolling the great bell, Nicholas. Entry is gained through the brass gates which originally were installed at the altar rails.[4] Dominating the Baptistry is the great stained glass window of the Baptism of Jesus which forms part of a war memorial and is known as the "Memorial window". 2 years since Paladian started MonoMonday, I am not sure if I have done everyone but I am sure I have done most of them,it has become interesting with Set Subjects being set up by each host. Well done and thank you Tina for starting MonoMonday and many thanks to all the Hosts who have taken the time to continue on with the challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.