Filling the Pews

I was paroled for a short time from being housebound at the moment. Have been on my Antibiotics and Cough mixture. It is pouring with Rain and has been for most of the day great for the Farmers who desperately need it. Marie and I went into St Mary's this afternoon St Mary's. She is now the Tallest Church in the Canterbury Anglican Diocese. Two older ladies who were looking after the Church this afternoon were great hosts. I can't remember their names but it's funny some of the conversations some people have out loud.
" There are 25 people in that Stained glass window"  "How do you know that" "Our Vicar does go on a bit" " Does He" "Oh yes and when he does I turn my head and  count all the people in the window" This made my day and Laughter is the best form of medicine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.