Monday morning blues

I had a bit of a dramatic morning this morning. Swannie went away out to work early and left me in the house with the big cats. They were all sleeping upstairs but I couldn't be too careful so went into the kitchen to seek sanctuary on top of the wall units. I would hate for one of them to ambush me and if I'm up high, I can see them coming.

Swannie came back after the morning school run and was in a hurry to make it to the morning surgery at the vets with me so instead of getting the step ladders, she decided to get up on one of the dining chairs which was handy. I'm not sure exactly what happened but with a mighty crash, the chair ended up on its side and she ended up lying on the floor. She is ok but I think she'll have a very sore back tomorrow, though the egg on her head might go down a bit by then.

I really tried hard not to laugh but it was difficult, I felt bad though, so I quietly jumped down from on-high and went over to see she was ok! She stood up, grabbed me and took me to meet Carla, the vet. I didn't like her much, she inserted a microchip in my neck then followed it up with an antibiotic injection. Apparently, my wee nose looks like it's infected so now I've also got to have two tablets a day for the next week.

I knew I would have to have my photo taken again so I lay down on the camera strap but she took me by surprise with her wee compact camera which was lying close by. I hope you all had a better Monday than Swannie and me, love JJ xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.