What would Dickens say?

My mind has been exercised by Charles Dickens lately as I have been looking at setting up a Blip challenge for the month of February based on the work of Dickens.  I will attempt to post it on the Blip challenges page next week so you can start tinkling about how you are going to do it!  Please have a go!  It will be the first time I have ventured into the world of challenges.  Blipmeets I know all about and there will be a Blipmeet in London on 11 March at the Dickens Museum to celebrate my first challenge setting experience.  It will be lovely to see you there if you can make it even if you don't have a go at the challenge.  You don't have to know anything about Dickens necessarily.  You just need to be willing to be a bit creative in your interpretation of words...
 

Anyway, I had a meeting in Birmingham City Centre and that set me wondering what Dickens would write about if he saw these pictures taken on my walk through the city this morning.  Would he be critical of the business world?  Would he be setting up gangs of pickpockets and homeless people in the subways and had empty old builldings?  What would his characters be like inhabiting this city?  I'd love to be able to ask him!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.