Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Mono Monday 104. Tradition (#mm104)

Great news from the blipfuture team today. I've read the revised business plan and it looks good to me. Thanks to the team for a great job so far.
The past few days have highlighted why I value blipfoto so highly and would do what I could to help ensure it continues. I have been a blogger elsewhere for a number of years but I have never posted elsewhere the kind of personal family information and photos which I have blipped in the past few days, nor would I. The blipfoto community is quite unique and is the only place I feel comfortable doing it. Many thanks for all the wonderful comments on my blips in the past few days.
As for Mono Monday, I can't quite get back to normality as for the moment I can only post from the iPad, not pix on the card in my camera.
Tradition? I'm not sure whether it is 'tradition' or not but in Germany, where I am at the moment, it seems to be traditional to prune the plane tree hard every year, to form a kind of parasole when the leaves appear. There are some avenues of such trees in Viersen, where I am (extra, not mono). There are much more impressive examples along the Rhine in Dusseldorf, but it will no longer be Monday when I am there, tomorrow.
So my blip is an avenue of such trees in Viersen but trained to form a long shady tunnel in the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.