Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Stuffed peppers to keep my blipping going

I went to last Saturday's meeting of our writers' club with a definite idea for a blip but it didn't materialise so back home I found myself looking frantically for a blip before saying to myself "This is crazy". As has been said on blipfoto before it is extremely addictive. I ended up just spending a little time updating my profile screed as so much has happened since the previous update in Feb 2015; since Saturday other things have taken over.
However, Wednesday - one of our twice a week veggie days - I made a quick pic, using the iPad, of a plate with two of the stuffed peppers I made for the evening meal. It's one of my favourite Romanian meals although made here it cannot compare with those made with freshly picked, truly 'organic' peppers; in Romania I ate little else in the 'pepper season' - June - both veggie and with meat. Yesterday's effort did taste very good though and approved by P. The peppers were stuffed with mushrooms and rice. They are served with soured cream (in Romania proper sour cream) - we consumed the whole pot! No photo merit, just an excuse to get back in touch.
I'm sorry that I now have some catching up to do on comments and browsing other journals, which I'll get to as soon as I can. Winter 'bug' still being a pain, on and off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.