Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

730 blips - phew!

So excited to reach 730 blips today but I was unable to post this until tomorrow (if you follow me!)

Today was the celebration of P and J's Golden Wedding. They took 20 of us to the Sage Gateshead to see West Side Story. We had a lovely buffet meal at their house first and then went by bus to Gateshead. The weather forecast was dire but the rain did not reach the same disastrous levels as last week.

Great production and very enjoyable.

I was the official photographer for our party and had them gathered in a huddle at the bottom of some stairs for the group photo when this apparition on roller blades zoomed past. I decided to take a bit of licence and use her for my celebratory blip.

I so enjoy being a part of the Blip community. It's proved to be a friendly, inspirational, encouraging place to be and I will confess to being a Blip addict!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.