In the Mosque

I visited the largest mosque in North America today (the Diyanet Center), courtesy of one of my photo clubs. It was an interesting experience from cultural, social and photographic points of view. The president, cultural director and imam of the center hosted us for lunch and accompanied us on our tour. They let us have the run of the place (shoes off and scarves on the heads of the women) and provided any and all information we wanted. 

As I was in the company of photographers who particularly enjoy architectural shots, I chose to focus on what I love: people. We were able to observe the prayer rituals, so my extras include that. I had a hard time deciding which pic was to be my main one. Let me know what you think?
See the full set here

Great news on the future of blip! Glad to know we can all hang around together a bit longer :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.