One Of Our Regular Visitors

Today's blip is a picture of one of the six Squirrels, who regularly visit us. A couple of them are easy to identify and we have given them names, but I cannot identify this one. I think that this one is male and when not eating, he was playing with two of his friends, as shown in the extra picture, which shows one in the tree and two on the rather frosty lawn.

I had thought that since the wind here has come up from about 35 degrees (about the latitude of the Med) it would be warmer, but the clear sky last night dropped our frost hollow down to -7 degrees and the total cloud cover today is making it very slow to warm. I had intended to do a little clearing up outside, but I am quite cold enough inside our house, without going outside; tidying can wait a little longer.

I believe that I am gradually getting to grips with this camera, but I am tending to have to use Aperture Priority or Manual all of the time to get the picture that I want. The other settings do not quite do it, but this makes me quite a bit slower.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.