Where's BikerBear ..........

 .......... now??  (WBBN).

Those that know this area will instantly recognise the skyline I think ...... 

There is a lot of sky in this (really defying the rule of thirds - I'm a rebel) ...... but it was taken through the car windscreen as I was held up in traffic and I had to crop out a car bonnet and a bit of my rental car!

A good day today - flight on time;  a free upgrade on my vehicle to a Mercedes E Class;  a free upgrade at the hotel to a three room suite with two complimentary drinks at the bar (as well as a fluffy bathrobe, slippers, tea, coffee and biscuits and two TVs). 
Woo-hoo - hold me back!

 It's very cold and there has been some snow ..... I've driven 425 kms (around 260 mls) over here but the roads were fine.   Have seen four foxes, numerous buzzards and a lot of deer ......... no chance of photos as I was going too fast ..... so you get the smoky chimneys and dappled sky.

GREAT NEWS ABOUT OUR BELOVED BLIP.   
We still need to keep the funds coming in though ....... and I hope that no-one (I repeat, NO-ONE) withdraws their pledges.

I'm a little sad that only around a third of blippers found it in their hearts to pledge/donate/use paypal ....... still, we will be a more closely knit family with those here that really care for the site and for each other.
I do understand that not everyone can afford sums of money to put in ...... but, now we know we are moving forward, I hope that they can find just a tenner to help build the foundations that bit stronger.
No pressure!!!  :o))

So ....... where am I? (after all that waffle).

~ Anni ~

I wonder if a tiny skyline, with tiny chimneys, qualifies for Tiny Tuesday??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.