WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Fleeting

I went on a blip hunt this morning hoping to blip Alaric in the snow, but the fog was so dense I couldn't see it at all, snowy or otherwise (there was no snow left in the village by then). S came in at around 5 p.m. with a blip alert: "Nice light!" So I hurried outside; the fog had almost cleared, and I caught the ten minutes before the sun slipped behind the bank of cloud over the Pyrenees (see extra).

This is my one tree, from a different angle for a change. The almond tree in the distance is blossoming, rather prematurely it turns out. I don't hold out much hope for pollination. Blipfuture, on the other hand, is flourishing. The total has continued to rise even after yesterday's announcement! It's only just sinking in that in a few months we'll be launching a community-owned social network, run by its members. How brilliant is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.