WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's big and it's green

... it's a stuffed cabbage! From the sublime to the ridiculous banal. Actually, it's not that banal, because I really can't remember the last time we made stuffed cabbage.  Full marks to S, because it was superb (and he doesn't even like cabbage). He used some of the last remnants of the pork from La Fueva, and it simmered for hours in my giant red faitout on top of the wood burner. There was enough to feed an army, so finding Ingrid shivering in her cold house, having just arrived from the UK,  we invited her round to help us eat it. The three of us ate our fill and there was still half of it left. Perfect for dinner on a chilly day, with a glass or two of red; and we forced some cheese down afterwards.

Today I decided to install Windows 10 on the spare PC for testing purposes. I started at 10 a.m. and by 6 p.m. I was at the point anyone who's ever done a Windows upgrade will recognise: back where I started. Still, at least the computer was still working, and with one last heave I managed to clear the blockage, at which point it smoothly upgraded. So I switched it off while I was ahead. I have made S promise that when he retires he will buy a Mac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.