Dollykgray Comes to the Blue Mountains

It has been an extraordinary day, taking all things into consideration. The charming dollykgray and her equally charming husband, Fred officially met the Blackheath Blippers today and were taken on a tour of some sites including Pulpit Rock, Govetts Leap, Mt York, Leura Cascades, Echo Point, Cyclorama Point and the Megalong Valley. The picture above features dollykgray descending steps to the "scary" lookout platform at Pulpit Rock.

Beckett, Gemax, Jolang, Trisharooni, Walking Wombat and Skater were all on hand and Trish hosted a lovely morning tea. I was reminded (if I really needed reminding) of the wonderful fellowship that Blipfoto engenders and the wonderful people that belong here.

I never thought we'd make it. I fully expected that my Blipfuture pledge would never be collected and that Blip would pass into history .... but I am pleased to admit that I was dead wrong. Congratulations to us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.