Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday ... in blue

It was bitter cold again today with wind chills staying in the teens - just too cold to be outside!  So, I decided that today was the day to try focus stacking...this photo is my second attempt and I used 6 images, each focused at a different point.  I found a tutorial online and followed the steps - first in LR then in PS - and it was surprisingly easy.  That said, please don't look too closely as you will see that I've used far too few images resulting in sections being out of focus.  Still, for my first effort, I think it's pretty good.  

And it also fits the TinyTuesday challenge, I believe. (and special thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting) Heck, it's even bird related.  I gathered these feathers several years ago from the yard - all that was left of one unfortunate blue jay who wasn't quite fast enough to escape a hungry hawk.  You always know what it's a hawk that's gotten something (rather than a cat) because they leave a neat pile of plucked feathers behind ... and not much else.  Circle of life. 

Hoping to get out tomorrow in search of a great horned owl ...I'll be wearing everything in my closet if it's as cold tomorrow as it is today...looking like the Stay-puffed photographer...

Toodles, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.