The wedding planner

Interview on Monday, 2nd interview and job offer today. Not bad going and she accepted. Starts tomorrow. She just needs to make sure that she always has a packet of paper tissues to hand as she is more than a little prone to blubbing. She wasn't at all sure about this job and being offered it when she has a number of other applications in for consideration is on the one hand a bit of an inconvenience BUT I think she is going to love it and her personality is so right for it. I'm keeping my fingers crossed at least as maybe, just maybe, I may see some of my outlay for the car coming back my way - we live in hope.

Yet another exercise class cancelled this evening. This work lark is really beginning to get in the way of my social life, assuming that is that going to an exercise class qualifies as a social life - jury's out on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.