Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Good job I'm not a coffee drinker

Because it's free of charge at work and I had my very first today a cheeky little Cortado, an espresso with textured milk. Not really to my liking, too milky, I will stick to an after dinner espresso, black, no sugar.

On the subject of coffee, the girl who served me mine served someone before me and apologised because the design on the top did not look like a swan. Apparently this was her 5th day in the job and she hadn't yet managed to produce a good likeness of a swan on a coffee. I just looked at her blankly but in my head I was saying 'WTF has a swan got to do with coffee and why would I need one on mine?'. The world's gone mad when this is the type of thing we worry about.

Trumps inauguration speech. Very easy to make all those promises, very naive to believe in them and he's taking a very selfish stance which worries me but that's not the most disturbing thing about the whole affair, no, that honour goes to the soloist who sang, no murdered the star spangled banner! Truly dreadful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.