Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Wicken Walkies

We may have overslept and missed the Wicken health walk again on a day off, but, more than made up for it with a 5-mile geocaching walkies that included 23 caches to find. One was almost lethally immersed in mud and water and goodness knows what else on a part of a common usually occupied by horses and cattle so, having already sunk in the mud a couple of times already, we avoided that one but completed the other 22. 

It took a few hours but once the grey was gone it was beautiful out there and I soon regretted not taking the camera. 

I'd done some good guesswork and parked on a road fairly near where I believed the last cache to be and as I signed the logbook, I could see that our faithful transport home was within reach too :) 

Stella did so well, I'm not sure she'd manage the distance as a straight run but with lots of little breaks it was no problem I'm pleased to say. 

The extra is a selfie from about half-way round :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.