The Mothership

I accompanied Mum on a walk around the nearby lake today. It's small and just the right size for a wander at any time of year.

I'd finished telling Mum the story from my morning run.

I described how I'd run around the top of the estuary and over to the other side. As I left the bush and descended down to cross the bridge I noticed a man 30m or so in front of me. He had a yellow wind break jacket on and appeared to be struggling to do it up.

Only he wasn't trying to do the jacket up, he'd been caught short and was having a pee over through the railings of the bridge. It was around 7.45am or so and he was clearly embarrassed. Rather than ignore the obvious I said "good morning".

"And you know the best bit Mum".

"What was that dear".

"When I thought he was struggling with his jacket I'd nearly called out, can I give you a hand".

;-)

Mum hooted with laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.