Stylish

What a foggy old day it's been. I'm glad I'm flying today and not tomorrow.

The plan had been to take Mum and Dad north to Matakana but Dad was put off by the fog and stayed home. Not the woman though, we're staunch ;-)

A little wine tasting here, a spot of lunch over there, more coffee than is perhaps good for us and then we both bought identical tights. I'll blip mine another day. Then off to Brick Bay Wines to walk their sculpture trail.

Mum is a trooper. Nothing was going to stop her and she negotiated a wet and at time tricky path and viewed all 46 pieces of art. Up hill an down dale, including steep steps up through Kauri which had me more concerned than she was! I'm amazed and delighted shed could manage it pain free.

"Mum, it's one thing for me to go and climb things, it's quite another for you to do it".

She laughed.

This was my favourite of the day. Mum wouldn't demonstrate the long drop for me. I don't know if I grasped the finer points of the artist's intentions but I was taken with the graffiti style and deference to the old style of long drop loo I often find in the back country.

I'll leave you to decide which is the most stylish, Mum or the loo ;-)

A wonderful day to cherish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.