Sunset Flare

The frost has only lifted today where it caught the sun - shaded areas have stayed frozen.  I needed to get to the other end of a big field to photograph this tree although, try as I might, I could not avoid telegraph wires in the picture which would have saved a lot of time in Photoshop.  I crunched my way across the fields with the sun setting on my return.  It was not a spectacular sunset and over very quickly but I did pause to attempt a shot with the star burst of the sun behind the tree.

Walking home I bumped into a local farmer (a very big, gentle Irishman who makes his landrover look uncomfortably small!) who said there was mayhem going on close to my house, with an air ambulance in the field at the the back - lucky that his cows were in the barns for the winter and not grazing in that field!  Apparently someone had fallen out of a tree whilst trimming it.  I zipped home quickly to catch any action (Bierton is a small village and not much happens).  Police cars and ambulance in the lay-by and, as stated, the air ambulance in the field. It was just parked and looked small and forgotten and rather out of place!  After a long time, I heard it's engines start up and off it flew.  I don't know whether there was an injured person on board or not. I do hope the injuries are not too bad.

John has gone to a meeting the other end of the village this evening and someone will have some information I'm sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.