Abstract Growth

As it is Abstract Thursday, I took my new Sony compact with me on the dog walk to look for plant growth and other abstract things.  Its macro setting is very good so I found ice patterns in the puddles and lichen on the fence posts as well as weird branch shapes.  At one corner of a field there are two large concrete pipes, overgrown with grass and weeds but with interesting 'growths' on them too.  Black and white shows up their shape and form without the bright yellow being dominant.

My route takes me past the house where the accident happened yesterday. The tree was spread across the drive - quite a large tree - but I hoped that falling onto grass might minimise injuries.  Unfortunately not. On my return I bumped into a lady who lives quite close to the house and learned the dreadful news that the person had been killed by the fall; and, as if it can get even worse, it was the owner who has died.  I don't know this family despite being only a hundred yards away, but I feel very sad for them. 

Soon I shall be off to Waddesdon Manor to photograph an event for the wine cellar and restaurant; forty five area managers to 'shoot'.  No pressure!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.