Dalemain Dawn

When I woke up at 5am and peeped out of the caravan I realised it was an amazing morning with the mist down onto the Showfield and the sun starting to cut through it.

I got up straight away and walked up the hill, taking shots as I went (130 in all). I managed it much better than I had on Friday and got up to the top to look across towards Pooley Bridge and Ullswater.

The mobile broadband is almost non-existent, I'm lucky if I can get a blip put up so comments and replies are impossible. By chance I needed to drive home last night to do some printing so I took the chance to read my emails and found that #2 Daughter was telling me my whisky shot had been a staff pick! I was chuffed about that! Thanks!

"Patsy" and "Jack" were delighted with their photo and comments given yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.