Norah

Just a couple of days ago I got a reply on Facebook from one of my best school friends who I haven't seen for about 45 years. We went our separate ways.

I found her via another school friend, I looked down Hazel's list of friends and saw her! Norah told me she would be at an event near my home town. Funnily enough, Hazel also had a stand there!

I was so worried about what to wear to meet my old friend! I had to try hard to think what just being myself meant! I chose jeans and a purple strappy top.

Norah, when I found her, was beautifully calm, holding her Bengal eagle owl. Several of her grandchildren were around her. I hope her business goes well.

I would love to accept her invitation to visit her menagerie.

I did a backdated blip of her for my Life before blip book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.