Oh, I Do Like To Be Beside The Seaside

A business trip out this morning. I had to go to Carlisle to pick up a computer from the repairer. I'm so glad to have got it and my laptop back. Now I can set about organising my photos and backing up the ones I haven't lost through computer and external hard drive failures.

Chippy needed to run out to see his accountant in Silloth so we took the morning off and did both jobs at once. We were on the motorway before I realised I'd forgotten my camera. Thankfully, Chippy had his P&S in his bag.

By the time lunchtime came Ash needed his walk and the long stretch of beaches along this part of the Cumbrian coast are great for that. It wasn't long before Chippy took his sandals off and paddled. The water was so warm I was tempted to follow suit. Ash on the other hand was reluctant.This was the furthest he came into the water. He very rarely gets his paws wet!

No, I didn't have a towel.

Yes, wet sand inside trainers is a bit uncomfortable.

Yes, it was worth it!

As well as forgetting my camera I also forgot my purse. Luckily a kind person bought me fish and chips at Allonby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.