Today's Special

By Connections

Witch Hazel at Window

(Thanks to Paola and mollyblobs for pointing out that this is witch hazel, not forsythia! My brain is like a sieve today...)

I prefer to take nature photos outside, but the winds were high and erratic, so I clipped a small branch from our witch hazel shrub and brought it inside.

Moving it from room to room, window to window, it was fascinating to see how different the blossoms looked in each location! I usually photograph witch hazel from the front, but of all the images I took, this one, with the dancing blossoms looking outside, was my favorite.

I've finally finished all my "thank you notes" for my 1460th blip, but am still behind with your journals... 

P.S. I saw "The Danish Girl" with Clare, P, and K on Wednesday -- deeply moving, stunning photography, and what a joy to see a film that unfolds so thoughtfully!

Blip 1463

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.