Thank goodness for braces

The type that straighten your teeth, not hold your trouser up!

There's a fad for adding an old photo to Facebook as your profile picture so I joined in. Not sure this is the best picture of me but if there is anyone from my school days on Facebook this is probably how they remember me - aged about 10 or 11 at a guess. The white polo neck was paired off with a pair of stone coloured cords and a matching jacket in the style of a Levi  denim jacket. I really thought I looked the dogs. Shame about the teeth.

Rosina has returned from her first full day in the new job - not the best of days. Looks like they have made the classic mistake of just leaving the newbie to muddle through whilst failing to give them any clear objectives, role and responsibilities and most importantly, training and support. Hopefully this is not representative of how it will be longer term. Maybe just because her first day was the end of the week. It had better improve as I don't see Rosina sticking with it if it doesn't. She is strong minded and talking to her very clued up o how an office should run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.