Quit fooling around

No, not them, me!

Things to do but little motivation. I have to fit a black box in Rosina's car for insurance purposes. Looks like a simple plug in device but it comes with no instructions - very helpful. Maybe if I just tell her its been done she will be no wiser. After all, this is the girl who thought she was going to Brugge this weekend and only realised half way through her first day in Liege that they were spelling Brugge incorrectly on all the signposts.

Better session at the gym yesterday and according to the bathroom scales this morning I have lost 6lb this week simply by avoiding sugar. I'm inclined to dismiss that as an exaggeration but I have definitely lost some of my muffin top, I can both feel and see that, so let's call it an honest 4lb; I'm happy with that.

Flights to France booked for May. We are going to see Matthew for his 30th birthday. As Diana works in a school we have to go during half term and guess what, the flights went up in cost fourfold compared to the previous week. What a pain. Tried to book flights to China as well but can't get the girls aligned on dates. I will give them a couple of days to resolve it and if they can't, I will just book flights for me and Diana otherwise they are going to climb in price as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.