An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Can't You Find a Real Woman to Photograph?

No! I cannot. 

This 1930's mannequin was in the window of a vintage clothing shop, at 7 a.m. in the morning, and thus dark. People walking past you to work seem to ignore you poking a lens up to a shop window at a plastic woman (I guess they've too much else on their mind) and I have to add such antics are MUCH better done when the shop is unstaffed...

As lighting was from the orange streetlamps outside, 'she' didn't look that appealing so, I subtly selectively altered the colours and colouring to suit 'her' and the period that she represents. I also repaired her flaking nose.

Thank you for your comments on yesterday's offering. At least now I have a load of grocery shopping in - was down to a (out of date) tin of chopped tomatoes (no toast, or cheese to go with, even) and so at least I can try and feel better the way that so many do, by sheer scoffing. 

Cleared me out at the bank though so no exciting getting away this weekend. Hope you all have a good evening and an even better weekend, by which time I hope to feel more communicative and lively.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.