pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Bits n bobs

That's what live on most of the shelves in my glass cabinet. This is the section with my 'ladies things'...nothing rude. Although maybe I'm being a bit sexist labelling the old cotton reels, buttons & hooks etc in there as for ladies, but it's old costume jewellery, compacts, perfume bottles and so on too.

I was having a look in there tonight as I've got an idea of something new to collect & perhaps sell on at a small profit. It is increasingly more difficult for me to make jewellery, and this would kill at least 2 birds with one stone. Making money, collecting and selling something I'm interested in. So I'm going to read up in my many antique & collectables books about 20th C costume jewellery. I've turned off the tv and put a record on my record player, so I must be serious! A nice way to end my week.

Home at 6, having done my food shop in Tesco on the way home. A little over budget, but it was my first time in the Aylsham Tesco. Glad that job is out of the way. Jon & Mollie were home when I arrived, and a lovely fire was burning. Looking forward to a relaxing weekend? One can only hope....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.