Home

..just behind those trees. A conversation I had yesterday with Glenys got me thinking about where we live. In the country. Certainly far from a big city like London, but really our closest proper shops are Norwich, the best part of an hour away. The benefits outweigh the drawbacks. The peace,the quiet, the fresh air and beautiful changing seasons. They are all up close when you live in the countryside. I don't think we will ever be city dwellers, but never say never. More likely that we will move to a small market town when we are too old to get about so easily!

We were up at 7.15 and on the road at 8, heading from Hoddesdon back out to the coast, the sticks, in time for Mollie's 11 o'clock start.

A bit of pottering in the garden. The chickens, or at least one, has started laying again. As i haven't been here in daylight for a week, I don't know when, but there were 3 eggs and one broken one.

The day flew, but it was nice to spend time sitting in the conservatory watching the birds.

I've had my bath, now it's all new drama on tv. Then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.