Friend chilling out....with cake!

My car had it's MOT today and passed! Not bad considering it is 11 years old. All it needed was a bulb for the number plate. The service at the Toyota garage in Norwich is very good. They do a budget service for me. I will keep going there (& I'm not in love with my old Toyota yaris, but I'm trying to be)

Work was busy, as always and I had a brief half hour walk about at lunchtime.

I drove from the Toyota garage to Cromer to get diesel, then found Mollie and her friend Yazz in Morrison's. Mollie is house sitting with cat and chicken feeding duties for friends in Cromer this week. Yazz is going to keep her company, and I've no doubt lots of girly chat and DVD watching with go on. With a big bag of shopping I think they were glad of a lift up the hill. It is Mollie's last week at home before she goes back to Uni. Jon is driving her to Manchester Friday. We will miss her, but she'll be back at Easter.

I got home at 6.30 just as Jon and Henry were heading out the the cinema. Dinner was ready for me. So I've eaten, washed up and put a few more bits where they should go in the kitchen. A load of washing in and now some ironing.

And that's Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.