Busy busy...

..as always.

I took the dog out first thing, while the boys were at archery. At the allotment the table and chairs had been upended and blown across the field. The water tank (which still doesn't have any water in it) had been blown off the tables too. It's a job for another day.

Back home I heard most of The Archers and prepared dinner vegetables. When Jon was back we had coffee with mum and dad. We chatted a bit. When they had gone back home to have their dinner we had lunch. We had separate jobs planned for the afternoon. We emptied the kitchen cabinets and then I went outside to do a nice bit of tidying. Inconveniently it started to snow. It was chilly but fresh and I was well wrapped up. I emptied 3 big trugs of water into the stream at the front. It was a chore dragging water through from the back, but satisfying once done. Then I cleared this bit at the front. Im pleased with the before and after. I filled the brown bin again, but there is still lots more to do out there. So many leaves to collect up. I filled the bird feeders and emptied the sacks of chicken feed into the big bin I use. Chickens need some tlc next weekend too.

While I was outside, Jon, with Henry's help, lifted the kitchen cabinets and fixed them to the wall. It has made a world of difference. The room is genuinely bigger because of it. We just need to assess how many wine glasses we need to keep. We don't have parties or entertain any more, so I have far too many. We don't even drink wine very often! I'll box then up for the charity shop. I am also going to part with my cast iron scales ( but not the set that were my nans) I think I'll get a good price at a car boot. It was a difficult decision, but a sensible one. I will try to reduce other bits as I put things away.

Roasted a really nice bit of pork for dinner and now I think it's bath time. The tv signal is really rubbish so watching anything is frustrating.

A productive day......but still the ironing sits looking at me! Oh well. There's always tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.