Full Tide At Marahau

For our weekly Blip hunt this morning, Blip Mate and I chose to visit Marahau - the jumping off place for the Abel Tasman National Park.
The tide was full and it was a beautiful but rather warm, morning.

There was a lot of activity centered around kayaks as large groups received instruction before heading off to explore the Park. Out in the bay large tourist boats passed, ferrying tourists and campers from Kaiteriteri to various points around the coastline.

The action was all behind me when I took this shot looking North. In the extras is the view when I turned to face the other way.

I was delighted a short while ago to see that my blip of the herons fishing for crabs has made it to the front page of Popular. Thank you very much to all who helped put it there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.